Confidence in Makeup

Hi everyone! I hope all is going well this Wednesday! I just want to go on a mini rant -So please be patient with me.

A month ago a girl I knew posted a video of her doing a makeup tutorial. Although the video was aimed to prove that you don’t need makeup, her whole demeanor in the video came off as very….rude. Throughout the video she says “I don’t care” and “this is how I do my makeup” While I am no expert in applying makeup, I just felt kind of offended.

People who don’t wear a lot of makeup have no right to just ridicule people that do. Making a video making fun of people that do makeup or like makeup is just mean. If you feel like you don’t need makeup, then good for you! There are people that love makeup and it helps them feel more confident. Saying “I don’t care” minimizes the whole statement.

Makeup is to help people feel confident and beautiful and making fun of that is unnecessary. Its a form of art, a creative outlook for people. I love makeup. And i love how with a simple eye look I can feel like a different person, with a newfound personality and confidence. I enjoy feeling beautiful, and if someone has to make fun of me for it -well then I don’t want to be your friend.

END RANT. Thanks for reading everyone, sorry about my rant! What are your thoughts on this topic? Let me know!

sign

Leave a comment