Biorepublic Face Mask – first impression

Hi everyone! I hope everyone is having a wonderful evening! I just got done with dinner and I’m finally sitting down to relax (thank goodness!) I had a long day at work today, and a pretty interesting at that…But thats another story, I’ll have to tell another time!

img_3665-1

So tonight, I’m doing my first impression blog! I’ll be doing it on the ‘BioRepublic Illuminating Mask in Pomegranate Crush’! I don’t know about you guys, but I looooveee a great facial mask! (FUN FACT: I went to school at the Aveda Institute for esthetics!) It’s certainly hard for me to know the long term effects of this mask, since I only received one. But if you don’t know already, to truly know if a skin care product is working you must commit to using it for at least two weeks to see results.

So the ‘BioRepublic Illuminating Mask in Pomegranate Crush’ is a mask that is infused with pomegranate extract and vitamin E. This mask is made to target hyper pigmentation (discoloration and uneven skin tones). The results of this mask is supposed to “brighten and energize your skin tone, evens and smooths complexion, and provide radiant, fresh and balanced skin.”

So before I open the packet, I went ahead and took off my makeup and followed with my cleanser. My first initial reaction was that it smells AMAZING!! There was a decent amount img_3667-1of product absorbed in the paper mask. The mask fits the curves of my face really well. It was a great size. Although I will say that it was pretty difficult talking and keeping my mask on (but thats probably just a problem for me, since I like blab on forever). It did however feel a little tingly sitting on my face, but by no means a burn feeling.

Once my 15 minutes was up, it was a very easy process to take off. I did notice there was A TON of product left on my face. The directions says to tap in excess product, so I definitely tried to. But there was just so MUCH left, I resorted to wiping my hands on a towel and tapped the rest of the product into my skin. When I was done, there was a sticky film feeling on my skin so I ended up taking a little bit of water and pressing it into my skin. Afterwards the texture felt much better, I’m not sure if I was supposed to leave the sticky feel on my skin or not. But it definitely made me feel weird.

Right off the bat I can totally tell my skin is more glowy and smooth. My skin is more even toned. It also looks and feels more refreshed! The immediate results were fantastic! Afterwards I proceeded with my night routine.

Overall my first impression is that I would purchase this product again, but remembering to squeeze out a bit more product instead of taking it out and putting it on my face right away.

Thanks for reading my first impressions blog! I hope you enjoyed it! If there are any questions, comments or suggestions feel free to leave a comment or contact me!

sign

Leave a comment