November FAVS

Hey lovelies! I hope everyone had an amazing thanksgiving, and all got to spend time with loved ones. November is always the start of an incredibly busy season isn’t it? Now theres Christmas around the corner! And pretty soon we will be thinking of New Years resolution!! How crazy!

Well today is the first post of my monthly favorite items. Each month I will be choosing five items that I’m just looooovvvinnng the crap out of and sharing with you all why I love these products so much! They’ll range anywhere from beauty products to wellness. Theres no limit to what can appear in my monthly favorites list!

So lets get started šŸ™‚

img_4148
November 2016 Favorites

Alright so starting from left to right we have:

  1. MAC Cosmetics Prolongwear Foundation
  2. Duo Brush on Adhesive Eyelash Glue
  3. MAC Cosmetics Fix+ Spray
  4. The BrowGal by Tonya Crooks Highlighter Pencil
  5. Neutrogena Ultra Light Cleansing Oil

 

First up we haveĀ MAC CosmeticsĀ Prolongwear foundation.
img_4145

  • Medium coverage
  • Natural finish (not super dewey but also not matte)
  • Long wearing, up to 15 hours (yeah, I know right)

So what I do love about this foundation is that it dries down really fast. I know thats a weird love, but its great because I never have an issue with transferring foundation onto my shirt. Its easy to work with and for me, personally, I get more of a full coverage than their claim as a medium (thats only because my skin doesn’t require as much coverage). Its a great foundation for me to work behind the bar, because I’m constantly moving around and working long hours, this foundation has definitely stayed put and kept me looking flawless all night.

Next we have theĀ DUO Brush-On Adhesive eyelash glue.
img_4147

  • Easy application
  • Goes on blue, dries clear
  • DRIES FAST

Now DUO is a great eyelash glue brand. I’ve always used the tube version, but I came across this and decided to try it. Now I’m in LOVE. I literally will never go back to the tube version again. This formula dries incredibly fast, so you don’t have to wait forever for the glue to get tacky. I haven’t noticed any lifting, but even if it did the applicator is a thin brush where a quick fix is incredibly easy. This product is super comparable to the House of Lashes glue (which is great as well).

Here I have theĀ MAC Cosmetics Fix+ Spray.

img_4143

  • Adds hydration to the skin
  • Its great for all skin types
  • FINISHING SPRAY

Now I bolded the words “FINISHING SPRAY” because why? Because it is a FINISHING SPRAY. I literally can’t stress this enough. The Fix+ spray does not set your makeup, what it does is it enhances your makeup to create a more natural look. It will take that powdery finish you get and make it look more like skin; hence finishing spray!

Next up,Ā The BrowGal by Tonya Crooks Highlighter Pencil.

img_4146

  • double ended with a shimmer and matte side
  • creamy, easy to blend
  • conceals regrowth

I reaaaallly enjoy this product. It’s incredibly creamy and highlights all parts of my face (not just my brows) with the perfect shade, without it being too obvious. The shimmer side I use for my brow bone and sometimes in my inner corners of my eyes! I love how versatile this product is, and how it blends effortlessly!

Last product on my November favorites list isĀ Neutrogena Ultra Light Cleansing Oil.

img_4142

  • non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)
  • no greasy leftover residue
  • removes makeup effortlessly

I love this product! It truly gets all of my makeup off in one sitting. I love the fact that I don’t have to rub my eyes to remove my eye makeup, because we all have done that. It easily just removes the makeup with no gross residue after. I will however say there is a strong perfume smell to it, so if your nose is sensitive, maybe this product isn’t quite for you. Its a strongly comparable to the MAC cosmetics cleanse off oil.

Definitely check out some of these products and let me know what you think of them as well! Or if you totally disagree. Sometimes its hard to read reviews and wonder if it will work for you, so definitely get a sample if you can and test out the product before investing in it!

sign

Leave a comment