My 2 Winter Skin MUST-HAVES!!

Happy Saturday everyone! I hope the beginning of December is treating you all well! Mine has been incredible so far! For those who don’t know, I am being featured in my very first showcase with RAW:Minneapolis! I’m so eternally grateful to have such an amazing opportunity! I’m super nervous so I apologize if I don’t blog as much, but I will certainly try my best!

My post today is all about the two products I rely on the most for my winter skin. My skin is normally dry/dehydrated year round, but when winter comes its disastrous for my skin!

img_4196
Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque & Aveda Botanical Kinetics Intense Hydrating Rich Creme

From summer to winter, I switch from a face lotion to a face cream. Creams are more hydrating than lotions and will give your skin more nourishment. It’s hard to find a cream that doesn’t make me feel like it’s thick and like I have a pound of cream on my face. This Aveda BK hydrating creme does the trick for me!

img_4198

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Intense Hydrating Rich Creme — buy it here

  • Retains skin moisture for 24 hours
  • Salicornia herbacea, a seashore plant, helps skin absorb moisture
  • Cupuaçu butter helps seal in deep, hydrating energy
  • Dermatology tested

It has a great velvety, lush texture to it, and a little bit goes a long way! But I’ve been using this creme for 2 years and I love it! I do my skin care routine with this creme and put my makeup on, I don’t have a problem with flaking or dry skin throughout the day!

For the days I feel like my skin needs an extra boost of hydrating, I use the Intensive hydrating masque!

img_4197-1

Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque — buy it here

  • Increases the skin’s moisture levels
  • Contains aloe barbadensis leaf which enhances the appearances of dry or damage skin by reducing flakiness and restoring suppleness
  • Calms with rosewater
  • Oil free

This is my holy grail product during the winter! Sometimes when my skin needs extra hydrating love, I’ll do a thin layer on my skin as a moisturizer and go to bed. In the morning, my skin doesn’t have that dry, awful flakiness to it anymore. I know my photo says professional use only, but thats only because I went to school at Aveda and we (as students) were able to purchase larger than retail size.

I encourage you guys to definitely try it out! I truly love both of these products for winter! If you live in the midwest like myself, the winters are brutal so a good winter skin care is an absolute MUST! Let me know what your thoughts are or any questions 🙂 Until then, I hope December continues to treat you all well, cheers to a fabulous holiday season!

sign

6 thoughts on “My 2 Winter Skin MUST-HAVES!!

Leave a comment